Young Investigator Award

The Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation offers two Young Investigator Awards each year to new physicians and scientists in the field of cutaneous lymphoma research.

Since 2003, this annual award has been given to support travel to the Society for Investigative Dermatology (SID) Annual Meeting and participation in the concurrent CTCL Symposium. Due to the positive response of the initial award in 2011, we began offering a second award to an investigator presenting at the American Society of Hematology (ASH) Annual Meeting.

This award is sponsored by the Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation.

Now Accepting Applications for



The Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation is pleased to announce that it is soliciting applications for its Young Investigator Award, which supports travel to the 2017 American Society of Hematology (ASH) Annual Meeting to be held December 9-12, 2017 in Atlanta, Georgia.

This award, a $1,500 honorarium, will support travel of a young investigator who is attending the ASH Annual Meeting and is presenting cutaneous lymphoma related research.

Criteria for selection of the Young Investigator Award includes:

  • Individuals with a MD or PhD degree.
  • Individuals with an academic rank no greater than assistant professor.
  • Individuals with demonstrable interest and/or achievement in clinical care, education or research in cutaneous lymphomas.
  • Individuals who have submitted an abstract and will presenting research at the 2017 ASH meeting.

Application instructions:
Please e-mail CV, ASH abstract and supporting letter from mentor to Holly Priebe, Chief Operating and Financial Officer, at by October 1, 2017.

Final selection will be made by the Foundation’s Board of Directors, and the awardee will be notified by November 1, 2017.

Download informational flyer

About Our 2016 American Society of Hematology Young Investigator Award Recipient

The CLF is pleased to announce Rebecca Kohnken, DVM, as the recipient of the 2016 Young Investigator Award (YIA). Dr. Kohnken is in her fourth year in The Ohio State University Combined Veterinary Anatomic Pathology Residency/ Ph.D. Program administered jointly through the Department of Veterinary Biosciences and the College of Veterinary Medicine’s Comparative and Veterinary Medicine Graduate Program. Her research is focused on mouse studies to investigate cell signaling and complex epigenetic mechanisms involved in oncogenesis in cutaneous T-cell lymphoma.

About our 2017 Society of Investigative Dermatology Young Investigator Award Recipient

The Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation is pleased to announce Adèle de Masson, MD, as the recipient of its 2017 Young Investigator Award (YIA) travel grant to the Society for Investigative Dermatology (SID) Annual Meeting. Dr. de Masson's research focus is identifying a method to predict which individuals are likely to progress to more advanced stages of cutaneous lymphoma.