Medical Advisory Council

The Medical Advisory Council is a committed group accomplished clinical experts and leaders in cutaneous lymphoma who volunteer their time to support the Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation’s mission and strategic patient program and services initiatives.  The Council is divided into workgroups, each focused on specific projects of interest, utilizing each person’s area of expertise. This Council allows the Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation to serve its community through providing knowledgeable, up-to-date and vetted clinical information across all its efforts. 

Michi Shinohara, MD (Chair), University of Washington
Wei Ai, MD, University of California San Francisco
Kim Bohjanen, MD, University of Minnesota
Madeleine Duvic, MD, University of Texas MD Anderson
Francine Foss, MD, Yale University
Richard Hoppe, MD, Stanford Cancer Center
Erick Lansigan, MD, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Cecilia Larocca, MD, Dana-Farber/Brigham and Women’s Cancer Center
Leora Lowenthal, LICSW, OSW-C, MPA, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Sue McCann, MSN, RN, DNC, University of Pittsburgh
Amy Musiek, MD, Washington University School of Medicine
Steve Rosen, MD, FACP, City of Hope
Debjani Sahni, MD, Boston University
Jasmine Zain, MD, City of Hope

MAC Workgroups

Guide Workgroups

Translation Workgroups

Writers Bureau

Medical Advisory Council Emeritus Advisors

Lars French, MD, University Hospital Zurich
Ellen Kim, MD, University of Pennsylvania
Robert Knobler, MD, Medical University of Vienna
Liliane LaRoche, MD, Hospital Avicenna
David Ramsay, MD, New York University School of Medicine
Alain Rook, MD, University of Pennsylvania
Martin Weinstock, MD, PhD, Brown University
Sean Whittaker, MRCP, Guy’s and St. Thomas’ Hospital