Cutaneous Lymphoma Catalyst Grant


The Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation, with support from the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS), announced the inaugural year of the Cutaneous Lymphoma Catalyst Research Grant, a new funding initiative exclusively for cutaneous lymphoma research, in August 2019.

The Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation’s mission is to eliminate the burden of cutaneous lymphoma by:

  • Promoting awareness
  • Providing education
  • Advancing patient care
  • Fostering research

To help achieve this mission, the Foundation’s new Research Awards Program (RAP) is designed to help further efforts of researchers conducting innovative cutaneous lymphoma research while they investigate the causes and improve treatments, and clinical care and quality of life for patients. Discovering new avenues for better therapies and, one day, a cure for cutaneous lymphoma are key aims of this program. 

Recipients of the Cutaneous Lymphoma Catalyst Research Grant - Funding Period 2020

  • Patrizia Fuschiotti, PhD, University of Pittsburgh, "Single-cell transcriptome Analysis of IL-4Ra-Positive Cells in Mycosis Fungoides Skin Tumors"
  • Michael Girardi, MD, Yale University School of Medicine, "Synergistic Therapy with JAK Inhibition for the Treatment of Advanced CTCL"
  • Ali Jabbari, MD, PhD, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine, "Extension of Single Cell RNA-Sequencing-Based Analysis of Cutaneous T Cell Lymphomas to Skin-Infiltrating Cells"
  • Xiaolong Zhou, MD, MSc, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, "Characterization of the skin microbiome in cutaneous T cell lymphoma"