Naloxone Hydrochloride - Study

Naloxone Hydrochloride Study for Relief of Pruritus in Patients With MF or SS Forms of CTCL


Purpose

This multi-center, double-blind, vehicle-controlled, randomized crossover design study will evaluate the safety and efficacy of topically applied naloxone lotion, 0.5%, for the treatment of pruritus in patients with the mycosis fungoides (MF) or Sézary syndrome (SS) Forms of Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma (CTCL). This study will also determine if there is systemic absorption of the drug in a subset of subjects and if so, describe the range and mean plasma levels reached after two weeks of three time daily (TID) dosing.


Website: https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT02811783?term=elorac&rank=2


Contacts and Locations

Choosing to participate in a study is an important personal decision. Talk with your doctor and family members or friends about deciding to join a study. To learn more about this study, you or your doctor may contact the study research staff using the Contacts provided below. 

Please refer to this study by its ClinicalTrials.gov identifier: NCT02811783


Contacts

Contact: Scott B Phillips, MD   (847) 362-8200   scott@eloracpharma.com   

Contact: Heidi Fezatte, BS   (847) 362-8200   hfezatte@eloracpharma.com


Sponsors and Collaborators

Elorac, Inc

Recruiting

Participating Locations:

UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX, United States
Principal Investigator
Auris Huen, MD
Contact
Jasmine Leung, MD
jcleung@mdanderson.org
713-794-1453
Recruiting
Dawes Fretzin Clinical Research Group, LLC
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Principal Investigator
Kenneth W. Dawes, MD
Contact
Ashley Wallace
awallace@ecommunity.com
317-516-5030;102
Recruiting
Inova Schar Cancer Institute
Fairfax, VA, United States
Principal Investigator
Jennifer A DeSimone, MD
Contact
Kelly Jerffords
kelly.jeffords@inova.org
703-970-6548
Recruiting
City of Hope National Medical Center
Duarte, CA, United States
Principal Investigator
Christiane Querfeld, MD
Contact
Christiane Querfeld, MD
cquerfeld@coh.org
626-218-2405
Recruiting
Carol and Frank Morsani Center
Tampa, FL, United States
Principal Investigator
James Grichnik, MD, PhD
Contact
Dusan Nikolic-Dorschel
nikolic@usf.edu
Recruiting
Stanford University
Stanford, CA, United States
Principal Investigator
Youn H. Kim, M.D
Contact
Sydney Yee
sydneyy@stanford.edu
650-721-6118
Recruiting
Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
Seattle, WA, United States
Principal Investigator
Michi Shinohara, MD
Contact
Allegra Rasmussen
allegr@seattlecca.org
Recruiting
Cleveland Clinic Indian River Hospital
Vero Beach, FL, United States
Principal Investigator
Jonathan Braue, MD
Contact
Courtney Weiss
weissc2@ccf.org
772-226-4929
Recruiting
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, AR, United States
Principal Investigator
Henry Wong, MD
Contact
Judy Johnson
jnjohnson@uams.edu
501-686-8174
Recruiting
Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
Chicago, IL, United States
Principal Investigator
Joan Guitart, MD
Contact
Olga Lipiszko
olga.lipiszko@northwestern.edu
312-503-6568
Recruiting
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, IL, United States
Principal Investigator
Timothy Kuzel, MD
Contact
Carmen Petrizzo
carmen_m_petrizzo@rush.edu
312-563-4001
Recruiting
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA, United States
Principal Investigator
Erin Boh, MD
Contact
Edward Coleman
ecoleman@tulane.edu
504-988-5135
Recruiting
University of Minnesota Medical School
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Principal Investigator
Kimberly Bohjanen, MD
Contact
Irmina Wallander
wall0396@umn.edu
612-624-5721
Recruiting
Saint Louis University
St. Louis, MO, United States
Principal Investigator
M. Yadira Hurley, MD
Contact
Rhonda Lebbing
rhonda.lebbing@health.slu.edu
314-256-3436
Recruiting
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO, United States
Principal Investigator
Amy Musiek, MD
Contact
Mary Tabacchi
mtabacchi@wustl.edu
Recruiting
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon
Lebanon, NH, United States
Principal Investigator
Joi Carter, M.D.
Contact
Debra J Rodgers
debra.j.rodgers@hitchcock.org
603-650-3693
Recruiting
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC, United States
Principal Investigator
Elise A. Olsen, MD
Contact
Ted Snyderman
ted.snyderman@duke.edu
919-668-3911
Recruiting
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Cleveland, OH, United States
Principal Investigator
Kevin Cooper, MD
Contact
Emma Larson
emma.larson@uhhospitals.org
216-844-5728
Recruiting
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH, United States
Principal Investigator
Catherine Chung, MD
Contact
Anna Krivenko
anna.krivenko@osumc.edu
614-366-3872
Recruiting
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Principal Investigator
Oleg Akilov, MD
Contact
Sue A. McCann
mccannsa@upmc.edu
412-864-3681
Recruiting
Designed and built by Giant Rabbit.